Henry M. Flagler had the vision and leadership to see the great potential of what would become Miami. The Henry M. Flagler Community Builder Award is presented during the Chamber’s annual Goals Conference to an individual who, in the spirit of Henry Flagler, advanced our Miami community because of their vision and leadership.


Tibor Hollo, Florida East Coast Realty (2019) 

Katherine Fernandez Rundle, State Attorney, Miami-Dade County (2018) 

Lydia Munoz, CEO, Big Brothers Big Sisters Miami (2017) 

The Honorable Judge Steve Leifman (2016)

Manny Medina (2015)
Founder and Chairman of the Board, Technology Foundation of the Americas

City of Miami Mayor Maurice A. Ferré (2014)

Manny J. Rodriguez (2013)
retired regional director of external affairs for Miami-Dade County at FPL

Arthur Hertz (2012)
chairman and CEO of Wometco Enterprises, Inc.

Merrett Stierheim (2011)
former county manager, superintendent of schools and Greater Miami Convention and Visitors Bureau CEO

Don Browne (2010)
former president of Telemundo

David Lawrence (2009)
former Miami Herald Publisher and Early Childhood Initiative Foundation President

Eduardo Padrón (2008)
Miami Dade College President

Peter Dolara (2007)
American Airlines Executive

Staff Contact

Jennifer Sanchez

Top Investors

Baptist Health South Florida
bank of america
CareerSource South Florida
Carnival Corporation & PLC
Florida International University
Florida Power & Light
td bank
Wells Fargo