This award honors members of the South Florida community who embody a pioneer’s true spirit. Range, the award’s namesake, was a courageous pioneer who worked tirelessly for a better Miami. The award is presented during The Chamber’s Goals Conference.



Alberto M. Carvalho  (2019)
Superintendent, Miami-Dade County Public Schools

Commissioner Jean Monestime (2018)
Miami-Dade County, District 2   

T. Willard Fair, President (2017) 
National Urban League

Adrienne Arsht (2016)

Dennis Pastrana (2015)
former President and CEO of Goodwill Industries of South Florida

David Lawrence (2014)
former Miami Herald Publisher and Early Childhood Initiative Foundation President

Charlotte Gallogly (2013)
president of World Trade Center Miami

Edward Villella (2012)
founding artistic director of Miami City Ballet

Mickey Wolfson and the Wolfson Family Foundation (2011)

Ruth Shack (2010)
philanthropist and the first female member of the Miami-Dade County Commission

Congresswoman Carrie Meek (2009)

Staff Contact

Jennifer Sanchez